Bug 53710

Summary: Changes are discarded without warning
Product: [Retired] Red Hat Linux Reporter: Tobias Ringstrom <tobias>
Component: serviceconfAssignee: Daniel Walsh <dwalsh>
Status: CLOSED CURRENTRELEASE QA Contact:
Severity: medium Docs Contact:
Priority: medium    
Version: 9Keywords: FutureFeature
Target Milestone: ---   
Target Release: ---   
Hardware: All   
OS: Linux   
Whiteboard:
Fixed In Version: Doc Type: Enhancement
Doc Text:
Story Points: ---
Clone Of: Environment:
Last Closed: 2003-08-01 19:23:39 UTC Type: ---
Regression: --- Mount Type: ---
Documentation: --- CRM:
Verified Versions: Category: ---
oVirt Team: --- RHEL 7.3 requirements from Atomic Host:
Cloudforms Team: ---

Description Tobias Ringstrom 2001-09-16 09:02:48 UTC
From Bugzilla Helper:
User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (X11; U; Linux i686; en-US; rv:0.9.2) Gecko/20010809

Description of problem:
When exiting the program or changing runlevel or refreshing service list,
the changes made so far are discarded silently.  The user should be
presented with a "Save? yes/no/cancel" dialog box.

Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):


How reproducible:
Always

Steps to Reproduce:
1. Select or deselect a service
2. Select another runlevel (no warning)
3. Go back to the original runlevel (prev change not applied/saved)
	

Additional info:

Comment 1 Daniel Walsh 2002-06-10 12:31:34 UTC
Fix for Milan Release.  Now prompts to have the data saved before changing
context or quitting the program.