Bug 1118333 - Manual Partitioning screen - duplicate entries in the Volume Group list
Summary: Manual Partitioning screen - duplicate entries in the Volume Group list
Keywords:
Status: CLOSED DUPLICATE of bug 1027224
Alias: None
Product: Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7
Classification: Red Hat
Component: anaconda
Version: 7.0
Hardware: Unspecified
OS: Unspecified
unspecified
unspecified
Target Milestone: rc
: ---
Assignee: mulhern
QA Contact: Release Test Team
URL:
Whiteboard:
Depends On:
Blocks:
TreeView+ depends on / blocked
 
Reported: 2014-07-10 13:06 UTC by Petr Bokoc
Modified: 2014-08-29 17:56 UTC (History)
1 user (show)

Fixed In Version:
Doc Type: Bug Fix
Doc Text:
Clone Of:
Environment:
Last Closed: 2014-08-29 17:56:10 UTC


Attachments (Terms of Use)
screenshot showing multiple entries for the same volgroup (105.11 KB, image/png)
2014-07-10 13:06 UTC, Petr Bokoc
no flags Details

Description Petr Bokoc 2014-07-10 13:06:31 UTC
Created attachment 917068 [details]
screenshot showing multiple entries for the same volgroup

Description of problem:
In the Manual Partitioning screen in anaconda, selecting the "Create a new volume group" option in the Volume Groups drop-down menu, and then cancelling the new VG creation, causes an existing VG to appear in the list multiple times. See attached screenshot.

Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):
anaconda-19.31.79-1

How reproducible:
100%

Steps to Reproduce:
1. Boot the installation and get to the Manual Partitioning screen
2. Create a mountpoint. It is created as a logical volume by default, and a volume group "rhel" is created for it.
3. Select the volume in the list on the left, and in the Volume Groups drop-down menu, select Create a new volume group
4. In the Configure Volume Group dialog that pops up, click Cancel
5. Back in the Manual Partitioning screen, click the Volume Groups drop-down menu. It now contains two entries for the default volume group ("rhel").

Actual results:
After cancelling the creation of a new VG, the Volume Groups drop-down menu lists the default VG multiple times.

Expected results:
After cancelling the creation of a new VG, the Volume Groups drop-down menu lists each existing VG only once.

Additional info:
- The process can be repeated multiple times; each time a creation of a new VG is cancelled, an additional entry appears in the list.
- The multiple entries disappear from the list when another volume is selected.

Comment 1 David Lehman 2014-08-29 17:56:10 UTC

*** This bug has been marked as a duplicate of bug 1027224 ***


Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.