Bug 115340 - selecting 'restart' link on workflow does not give correct permission to edit
Summary: selecting 'restart' link on workflow does not give correct permission to edit
Status: CLOSED RAWHIDE
Alias: None
Product: Red Hat Enterprise CMS
Classification: Retired
Component: APLAWS (Show other bugs)
(Show other bugs)
Version: nightly
Hardware: All Linux
medium
medium
Target Milestone: ---
Assignee: Scott Seago
QA Contact: Daniel Berrange
URL:
Whiteboard:
Keywords:
Depends On:
Blocks:
TreeView+ depends on / blocked
 
Reported: 2004-02-10 22:46 UTC by Lindsay Ould
Modified: 2007-04-18 17:02 UTC (History)
0 users

Fixed In Version:
Doc Type: Bug Fix
Doc Text:
Story Points: ---
Clone Of:
Environment:
Last Closed: 2004-03-17 15:54:45 UTC
Type: ---
Regression: ---
Mount Type: ---
Documentation: ---
CRM:
Verified Versions:
Category: ---
oVirt Team: ---
RHEL 7.3 requirements from Atomic Host:
Cloudforms Team: ---


Attachments (Terms of Use)

Description Lindsay Ould 2004-02-10 22:46:15 UTC
Description of problem: to edit published item, selected restart link 
from summary page - taken to authoring screen but with no permissions 
and no way of obtaining permission
Additional issue - restart editing link should be in same size font 
as Workflow headings


Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):


How reproducible:always


Steps to Reproduce:, 
1.browse to published item in folder
2.select summary and click on restart link
3.
  
Actual results:


Expected results:


Additional info:

Comment 1 Scott Seago 2004-02-16 22:33:15 UTC
Fixed @40450

Previous version only allowed workflow restart for users with
WORKFLOW_ADMIN permission. Now permission is granted for users with
WORKFLOW_ADMIN or users who are assigned to the initial authoring task.



Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.