Red Hat Bugzilla – Bug 1283466
[Docs] [Installation] Manual installation section incorrectly states that the default location and organisation can be deleted
Last modified: 2016-04-27 20:02:26 EDT
Assigning to Ali for review.
Ali - based on our discussion from the meeting today, you are all set up with Git and good to go, so I am assigning this over for you to take a look at.
I will follow up via email with a few more details.
feel free to ping me about this because I did a similar bug for the User Guide, and can point you to the relevant bits in the UI, etc., if needed.
I spoke with Chris Roberts in GSS about this and he told me that users CAN delete the default organization, and it's usually the first thing he does. He also said that the fact that users can't delete the default location is a bug that he plans on fixing when he has more time. With that, should we leave this for now?
You can delete the default Org, that's fine. You can't delete the default Location and until it works and is supported we can't say that it's possible. Even if it's a bug that's due to get fixed, if you can't do it then we can't put in the doc that you can.
Just fyi, if a "feature" or config or anything else is not officially supported, we don't document it except by special request and agreement from GSS and eng. This question comes up from time to time, most recently with backup and recovery.
Updated the relevant section and pushed my changes to master. Changing state to ON_QA to verify.
Assigning Russell as the QA contact.
Russell - could you take a look at the changes for this bug?
This content is now live on the Customer Portal.