Red Hat Bugzilla – Bug 1308957
delete volume action link is shown even if it shouldn't
Last modified: 2016-02-17 06:39:55 EST
Description of problem:
If volume has snaphost, it can't be deleted (need to remove them first). If you navigate to detail of the volume, there exists a link to Delete volume - and it shouldn't be there.
Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):
Steps to Reproduce:
1. log in as demo user
2. Project - Compute - Volumes
3. create Volume with default values, name it "test"
4. verify, that drop down menu of the row with "test" volume contain Delete volume
click to Create snapshot, name it as "test_snap"
navigate back to list of Volumes (not snapshots of them)
verify, that drop down menu of the row with "test" volume does NOT contain Delete volume
click to name of the volume to navigate to detail of volume "test"
on the right top of page there is action button with dropdown menu. There is Delete volume item, that is not accessible from list of volumes
Delete volume item on detail page shouldn't be there, if there exists snapshot of it
Delete volume is visible always (or seems to be)
*** Bug 1308958 has been marked as a duplicate of this bug. ***
Reported upstream, this is not a downstream only issue.
Just verified, the delete action is hidden for a volume, when there was a snapshot made from that volume. Not sure, if I understood your bug report correctly.
This isn't reproducible in Kilo - master branch.