Red Hat Bugzilla – Bug 1470584
Validation results are not deleted when deleting the plan
Last modified: 2018-02-05 14:10:03 EST
Description of problem:
If you delete a plan and create a new one with the same name - the validation results from the previous incarnation of the plan are still persisted.
Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):
Steps to Reproduce:
1. Create a plan and make sure all the validators are in initial state (not run). Note that the pre-deployment validators might start automatically but that's OK.
2. Run a few validators. For example I ran the pacemaker validator and it passed (even if there was no overcloud yet).
3. Delete the plan.
4. Create a new plan with the same name.
The results of the validators that were run on the old plan with the same name are displayed, even though this is really not the same plan.
backporting to stable/pike
A plan uploaded with the same name has all the validation states associated with it reset. This passes.
Since the problem described in this bug report should be
resolved in a recent advisory, it has been closed with a
resolution of ERRATA.
For information on the advisory, and where to find the updated
files, follow the link below.
If the solution does not work for you, open a new bug report.