Bug 231925 - America/Tijuana timezone missing updated 2007 DST information
Summary: America/Tijuana timezone missing updated 2007 DST information
Status: CLOSED NOTABUG
Alias: None
Product: Red Hat Enterprise Linux 4
Classification: Red Hat
Component: tzdata   
(Show other bugs)
Version: 4.0
Hardware: All Linux
high
high
Target Milestone: ---
: ---
Assignee: Petr Machata
QA Contact:
URL:
Whiteboard:
Keywords:
Depends On:
Blocks:
TreeView+ depends on / blocked
 
Reported: 2007-03-13 00:32 UTC by Daniel McNamara
Modified: 2015-05-05 01:33 UTC (History)
1 user (show)

Fixed In Version:
Doc Type: Bug Fix
Doc Text:
Story Points: ---
Clone Of:
Environment:
Last Closed: 2007-03-13 01:06:07 UTC
Type: ---
Regression: ---
Mount Type: ---
Documentation: ---
CRM:
Verified Versions:
Category: ---
oVirt Team: ---
RHEL 7.3 requirements from Atomic Host:
Cloudforms Team: ---


Attachments (Terms of Use)

Description Daniel McNamara 2007-03-13 00:32:53 UTC
Description of problem:


Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):


How reproducible:


Steps to Reproduce:
1. Update to latest tzdata (tzdata-2007c-1.el4)
2. Expect it to contain updated DST information for 2007
3. Bitter disappoinment as server fails to be updated
  
Actual results:

No DST love

Expected results:

Updated DST information

Additional info:

zdump -v /usr/share/zoneinfo/America/Tijuana |grep 2007
/usr/share/zoneinfo/America/Tijuana  Sun Apr  1 09:59:59 2007 UTC = Sun Apr  1
01:59:59 2007 PST isdst=0 gmtoff=-28800
/usr/share/zoneinfo/America/Tijuana  Sun Apr  1 10:00:00 2007 UTC = Sun Apr  1
03:00:00 2007 PDT isdst=1 gmtoff=-25200
/usr/share/zoneinfo/America/Tijuana  Sun Oct 28 08:59:59 2007 UTC = Sun Oct 28
01:59:59 2007 PDT isdst=1 gmtoff=-25200
/usr/share/zoneinfo/America/Tijuana  Sun Oct 28 09:00:00 2007 UTC = Sun Oct 28
01:00:00 2007 PST isdst=0 gmtoff=-28800

Comment 1 Daniel McNamara 2007-03-13 01:05:52 UTC
My bad - this timezones is NOT covered by the US changes. US client advised to
use America/Los Angles instead to get "correct" time.


Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.