Bug 401921 - system-config-network always tells me that I have to save changes
system-config-network always tells me that I have to save changes
Status: CLOSED DUPLICATE of bug 377261
Product: Fedora
Classification: Fedora
Component: system-config-network (Show other bugs)
All Linux
low Severity medium
: ---
: ---
Assigned To: Harald Hoyer
Fedora Extras Quality Assurance
Depends On:
  Show dependency treegraph
Reported: 2007-11-27 17:35 EST by Makoto Mizukami
Modified: 2007-11-30 17:12 EST (History)
2 users (show)

See Also:
Fixed In Version:
Doc Type: Bug Fix
Doc Text:
Story Points: ---
Clone Of:
Last Closed: 2007-11-28 04:25:02 EST
Type: ---
Regression: ---
Mount Type: ---
Documentation: ---
Verified Versions:
Category: ---
oVirt Team: ---
RHEL 7.3 requirements from Atomic Host:
Cloudforms Team: ---

Attachments (Terms of Use)

  None (edit)
Description Makoto Mizukami 2007-11-27 17:35:43 EST
Description of problem:
system-config-network tells me a message like "Will you save changes?" every
time when I clicked "Quit" or bring up connection, even though I have no changes.
And if I click "YES", the settings will be broken.

Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):
system-config-network.noarch 1.4.3-1.fc8

Steps to Reproduce:
1. Launch "system-config-network" from X Windows System(ex. Click
"System-Administration-Network" of GNOME menus.)
2. Click any buttons.
Comment 1 Harald Hoyer 2007-11-28 04:25:02 EST

*** This bug has been marked as a duplicate of 377261 ***

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.