Red Hat Bugzilla – Bug 457644
keep window open when it loses focus doesn't 'stick'
Last modified: 2009-01-09 11:03:47 EST
From Bugzilla Helper:
User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (X11; U; Linux i686; en-US; rv:126.96.36.199) Gecko/2008071615 Fedora/3.0.1-1.fc9 Firefox/3.0.1
Description of problem:
Yakuake always opens with the keep window open when it loses focus setting checked. I always uncheck it. The next time I open yakuake it is checked again. I seem to recall a provision to save settings in older versions, but, I can't find any such capability now.
Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):
Steps to Reproduce:
2.Get into settings and uncheck the keep window open when it loses focus setting
3.Close yakuake and reopen it; the setting will be checked again
The setting should carry over to the next time I open the program, or there should be a feature to save the current settings. Other settings seem to 'stick' such as custom fonts and appearance settings.
I cannot reproduce your problem (on a x86_64 system at least), if I uncheck "keep window open when it loses focus", it's still unchecked when I run yakuake again.
Maybe you should try to delete (or move) your current yakuake settigs file (~/.kde/share/config/yakuakerc) and see if the problem persits.
Claude can you confirm?
(In reply to comment #0)
> 3.Close yakuake and reopen it; the setting will be checked again
Are you sure that issue appears when you close yakuake ?
Or does it when you logout from KDE, without closing yakuake before ?
I can only reproduce the error when I logout from KDE, but not when I close yakueke myself (see, bug #477736).
*** This bug has been marked as a duplicate of bug 477736 ***
(In reply to comment #3)
> (In reply to comment #0)
> > 3.Close yakuake and reopen it; the setting will be checked again
> Are you sure that issue appears when you close yakuake ?
> Or does it when you logout from KDE, without closing yakuake before ?
> I can only reproduce the error when I logout from KDE, but not when I close
> yakueke myself (see, bug #477736).
OK - you hit the nail on the head. I have just confirmed that if I close Yakuake properly, the setting sticks. I have Yakuake set to auto-start when I log in to KDE, and I never closed it properly after going through the settings on this machine. I can only presume that I stumbled on the solution on previous machines without realizing it, so I was confounded when this happened on this one. Thanks for your help