Bug 478216 - MIGRATED_FROM_JIRA: Penrose Studio Delete Partition function doesnt actually delete the xml file.
MIGRATED_FROM_JIRA: Penrose Studio Delete Partition function doesnt actually ...
Status: MODIFIED
Product: penrose
Classification: Retired
Component: Studio (Show other bugs)
2.0
All Linux
low Severity low
: ---
: ---
Assigned To: Endi Sukma Dewata
Ben Levenson
:
Depends On:
Blocks: 471500
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2008-12-27 03:09 EST by Chandrasekar Kannan
Modified: 2016-01-28 17:00 EST (History)
4 users (show)

See Also:
Fixed In Version:
Doc Type: Bug Fix
Doc Text:
Story Points: ---
Clone Of:
Environment:
Last Closed:
Type: ---
Regression: ---
Mount Type: ---
Documentation: ---
CRM:
Verified Versions:
Category: ---
oVirt Team: ---
RHEL 7.3 requirements from Atomic Host:
Cloudforms Team: ---


Attachments (Terms of Use)

  None (edit)
Description Chandrasekar Kannan 2008-12-27 03:09:26 EST
Penrose Studio Delete Partition function doesnt actually delete the xml file.  If "DEFAULT" partition is deleted, and recreated on the next step, Penrose Studio will still remember the partition contents. Please see the screenshot. 
Additional Comments From endisd dated Tue Jul 17 16:32:20 CDT 2007 
There are actually 2 problems:
1. Penrose Studio not deleting the partition XML files.
2. Penrose Studio "remembers" the old partition content after being deleted and recreated.

The problem #2 has been fixed in version 1.2.4. However the problem #1 will be fixed in 2.0.


=========================================================
Issue dump from jira
$VAR1 = {
          'priority' => '3',
          'customFieldValues' => [],
          'project' => 'PENROSE',
          'status' => '5',
          'components' => [
                            {
                              'name' => 'Studio',
                              'id' => '10010'
                            }
                          ],
          'attachmentNames' => 'Picture 15.png',
          'reporter' => 'jimyang',
          'key' => 'PENROSE-245',
          'assignee' => 'endisd',
          'summary' => 'Penrose Studio Delete Partition function doesnt actually delete the xml file.',
          'id' => '10767',
          'updated' => '2008-04-01 15:47:47.0',
          'votes' => '0',
          'fixVersions' => [
                           {
                             'releaseDate' => '2008-04-07 00:00:00.0',
                             'sequence' => '28',
                             'name' => 'Penrose-2.0RC1',
                             'released' => 'true',
                             'id' => '10093',
                             'archived' => 'false'
                           }
                         ],
          'description' => 'Penrose Studio Delete Partition function doesnt actually delete the xml file.  If "DEFAULT" partition is deleted, and recreated on the next step, Penrose Studio will still remember the partition contents. Please see the screenshot. ',
          'affectsVersions' => [
                               {
                                 'releaseDate' => '2007-07-02 00:00:00.0',
                                 'sequence' => '25',
                                 'name' => ' Penrose-1.2.3',
                                 'released' => 'true',
                                 'id' => '10122',
                                 'archived' => 'false'
                               }
                             ],
          'created' => '2007-07-17 13:53:44.0',
          'resolution' => '1',
          'type' => '1'
        };


=========================================================
Comment 1 Chandrasekar Kannan 2008-12-27 03:09:28 EST
Marking bug as MODIFIED as it was already resolved in Jira - PENROSE-245

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.