Red Hat Bugzilla – Bug 500684
When bug is resolved, votes for the bug should be given back to the user
Last modified: 2013-06-23 22:03:17 EDT
Description of problem:
Currently when a bug is resolved, the user's votes are still attached to the bug report and are not automatically cleared and given back to the user.
Should we clear the votes for all users for the bug when it is resolved or leave it and let the user unallocate them manually?
We could make this configurable to make it more palatable to the upstream.
Either a config option at the application level so all products have this before (or not) OR at the product level.
Should it just give back the votes when a bug is closed? Or should there be a time limit before the next round of voting? For example a date could be set on which all votes on closed bugs get given back to the voter so they can take part in the next round.
Red Hat Bugzilla is now using version 3.4 of the Bugzilla codebase and
therefore this bug will need to be re-verified against the new release. With
the updated code this bug may no longer be relevant or may have been fixed in
the new code. Updating bug version to 3.4.
Red Hat has now upgraded to Bugzilla 3.6 and this bug will now be reassigned to that version. It would be helpful to the Bugzilla Development Team if this bug is verified to still be an issue with the latest version. If it is no longer an issue, then feel free to close, otherwise please comment that it is still a problem and we will try to address the issue as soon as we can.
Bugzilla Development Team
Something is wrong with the voting.
I was just notified that I voted 10 times on a single bug I was watching.
I don't recall voting once, definitely not more than once.
As part of the recent Bugzilla 2.4 upgrade the Bugzilla team are cleaning up bugs opened against old versions of Bugzilla. This bug has been flagged as an old bug and will be CLOSED WONTFIX in 7 days time.
If you believe this bug is an issue in the latest Bugzilla version please comment on this bug within 7 days. Doing so will ensure this bug is not closed automatically.
Thanks, the Bugzilla team.
As noted previously, the Bugzilla Team is cleaning up a large number of outstanding issues that have bit rotted. This bug is being closed as there has been no response to that notification.
If you believe this bug is still important please reopen this bug in the NEW status and PM will consider it.