Bugzilla will be upgraded to version 5.0 on a still to be determined date in the near future. The original upgrade date has been delayed.
Bug 603799 - If a system that I own is a available in Beaker, there can be an instance when I can accidentally "return" it on a developer that has reserved that system.
If a system that I own is a available in Beaker, there can be an instance whe...
Status: CLOSED CURRENTRELEASE
Product: Beaker
Classification: Community
Component: lab controller (Show other bugs)
0.5
All Linux
low Severity medium (vote)
: ---
: ---
Assigned To: Bill Peck
:
Depends On:
Blocks:
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2010-06-14 11:35 EDT by PaulB
Modified: 2012-07-13 08:49 EDT (History)
7 users (show)

See Also:
Fixed In Version:
Doc Type: Bug Fix
Doc Text:
Story Points: ---
Clone Of:
Environment:
Last Closed: 2012-07-13 08:49:50 EDT
Type: ---
Regression: ---
Mount Type: ---
Documentation: ---
CRM:
Verified Versions:
Category: ---
oVirt Team: ---
RHEL 7.3 requirements from Atomic Host:
Cloudforms Team: ---


Attachments (Terms of Use)

  None (edit)
Description PaulB 2010-06-14 11:35:59 EDT
Description of problem:
If a system that I own is a available in Beaker, there can be an instance when I can accidentally "return" it on a developer that has reserved that system.

If I check the availability of a system in Beaker and pause before I actually "take" the system, another developer may "take" the system seconds before me.
If I then click the "take" link, I actually "return" the system from the developer that has reserved it.

Yes, a page refresh would show that the developer has taken the system. However, If I don't refresh the page, I will accidentally return the system on the developer.

Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):

Steps to Reproduce:
1. Check the availability of a system that you own.
2. Have someone else, with permission on the system, "take" that system.
3. You then "take" the system
4. You end up "returning" the system from the developer.
  
Actual results:
You have no idea the other developer has "taken" the system in the short time frame. When you click "take" on your screen you actually return the system from the other developer.

Expected results:
I should not be able to accidentally "return" a system from a developer.

We may need a window that pops up and asks:
"Are you sure you wish to return this reserved system"
Something similar to the reboot confirmation.
As without this pop up, you have no idea someone else has reserved the system in this small window of time.

Additional info:
We may need a window that pops up and asks:
"Are you sure you wish to return this reserved system"
Something similar to the reboot confirmation.
As without this pop up, you have no idea someone else has reserved the system in this small window of time.

Best,
-pbunyan

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.