Bug 728382 - tzdata changes : Aug 21, Chile
Summary: tzdata changes : Aug 21, Chile
Keywords:
Status: CLOSED CURRENTRELEASE
Alias: None
Product: Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5
Classification: Red Hat
Component: tzdata
Version: 5.7
Hardware: Unspecified
OS: Unspecified
unspecified
high
Target Milestone: rc
: ---
Assignee: Petr Machata
QA Contact: qe-baseos-daemons
URL:
Whiteboard:
Depends On:
Blocks:
TreeView+ depends on / blocked
 
Reported: 2011-08-04 21:25 UTC by Antonio Sebastián Sallés
Modified: 2015-05-05 01:36 UTC (History)
1 user (show)

Fixed In Version:
Doc Type: Bug Fix
Doc Text:
Clone Of:
Environment:
Last Closed: 2012-03-13 15:54:42 UTC


Attachments (Terms of Use)

Comment 1 Petr Machata 2011-08-05 12:00:38 UTC
This change has been addressed in the following update:
  http://rhn.redhat.com/errata/RHEA-2011-0493.html

The change is not listed among the changes, but the version that we ship in that update is 2011g, which should contain this change.  In particular, this is what I see in RHEL 5 mock:

> zdump -v America/Santiago | grep 2011
America/Santiago  Sun May  8 02:59:59 2011 UTC = Sat May  7 23:59:59 2011 CLST isdst=1 gmtoff=-10800
America/Santiago  Sun May  8 03:00:00 2011 UTC = Sat May  7 23:00:00 2011 CLT isdst=0 gmtoff=-14400
America/Santiago  Sun Aug 21 03:59:59 2011 UTC = Sat Aug 20 23:59:59 2011 CLT isdst=0 gmtoff=-14400
America/Santiago  Sun Aug 21 04:00:00 2011 UTC = Sun Aug 21 01:00:00 2011 CLST isdst=1 gmtoff=-10800

Please make sure that your system is updated.

Comment 2 Petr Machata 2012-03-13 15:54:42 UTC
This is what we currently ship:
$ ~/src/tzdiff/zidiff.py usr-2011n-2/share/zoneinfo/America/Santiago | grep 2011
Introduced CLT (UTC-4, std) 8th (2nd Sun) May 2011 03:00:00
Introduced CLST (UTC-3, dst) 21st (3rd Sun) Aug 2011 04:00:00


Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.