Bug 740923 - Edit Permission in Global Permissions: Focus does not default on submit after editing field.
Summary: Edit Permission in Global Permissions: Focus does not default on submit after...
Keywords:
Status: CLOSED CURRENTRELEASE
Alias: None
Product: Red Hat Satellite 6
Classification: Red Hat
Component: WebUI
Version: 6.0.1
Hardware: Unspecified
OS: Unspecified
low
low vote
Target Milestone: Unspecified
Assignee: Eric Helms
QA Contact: Katello QA List
URL:
Whiteboard:
Depends On:
Blocks:
TreeView+ depends on / blocked
 
Reported: 2011-09-23 19:34 UTC by Corey Welton
Modified: 2018-08-30 21:57 UTC (History)
1 user (show)

Fixed In Version:
Doc Type: Bug Fix
Doc Text:
Clone Of:
Environment:
Last Closed: 2012-08-22 20:54:57 UTC


Attachments (Terms of Use)

Description Corey Welton 2011-09-23 19:34:06 UTC
Description of problem:
When a user tries to edit a permission and hit return after editing a field, the role is not saved, and user is taken back to the main Roles view

Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):


How reproducible:


Steps to Reproduce:
1. Create a new role, "view orgs"
2. Create a new global permission within this role; grant some verbs and call it "My New Permission"; click Done
3. From the permissions view, select your permission and click "edit permission"
4. Go to the Name field and rename it to read "My Permission". Hit return.
  
Actual results:
User is redirected to the main roles view 
Change is not saved

Expected results:
Focus is moved to the Done button for submittal
Change is saved

Additional info:

Comment 1 Mike McCune 2012-01-26 19:38:23 UTC
mass move to CFSE product.

Comment 2 Eric Helms 2012-02-21 16:03:20 UTC
7143ed2495375f1f6d064c68a2f2dbd7f1304c09

When editing or creating a permission, if the name field is focused, hitting enter will cause the permission to be saved.

Comment 3 Mike McCune 2012-03-07 23:43:40 UTC
mass move ON_QA after brewing

Comment 4 Corey Welton 2012-03-08 14:36:43 UTC
QA Verified.

Comment 5 Mike McCune 2013-08-16 18:07:48 UTC
getting rid of 6.0.0 version since that doesn't exist


Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.