Bug 801941 - (re)Sync gets weird if user re-uploads manifest
(re)Sync gets weird if user re-uploads manifest
Status: CLOSED NOTABUG
Product: Red Hat Satellite 6
Classification: Red Hat
Component: WebUI (Show other bugs)
6.0.1
Unspecified Unspecified
unspecified Severity medium (vote)
: Unspecified
: --
Assigned To: Jason E. Rist
Katello QA List
:
Depends On:
Blocks:
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2012-03-09 16:57 EST by Corey Welton
Modified: 2013-08-16 14:14 EDT (History)
2 users (show)

See Also:
Fixed In Version:
Doc Type: Bug Fix
Doc Text:
Story Points: ---
Clone Of:
Environment:
Last Closed: 2012-03-21 13:08:10 EDT
Type: ---
Regression: ---
Mount Type: ---
Documentation: ---
CRM:
Verified Versions:
Category: ---
oVirt Team: ---
RHEL 7.3 requirements from Atomic Host:
Cloudforms Team: ---


Attachments (Terms of Use)

  None (edit)
Description Corey Welton 2012-03-09 16:57:31 EST
Description of problem:

If user uploads a manifest, enables repos and syncs content -- and then repeats this process -- the sync UI gets weird, telling user that the sync has been completed.

Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):


How reproducible:


Steps to Reproduce:
1.  Upload RH manifest. Enable a repo and sync it; let sync complete
2.  Re-upload the same manifest.  Attempt to sync the same repo you'd enabled before.
3.  View results.
  
Actual results:

Sync begins and almost immediately completes, "Sync Complete." Attempting to sync again indicates that there might actually be a background sync going after all ("There is already an active sync process for the 'Red Hat Enterprise Linux 6 Server - Optional RPMs x86_64 6.2' repository. Please try again later").  

Expected results:
User can resync and/or gets proper messages

Additional info:

Now, the behavior is quite similar to the recent behavior in bug# 795780, third comment.  So this may be some thing of a red herring. Unsure as of yet.

Have not tried mixing and matching manifests yet to see what behaviors that might exhibit.
Comment 1 Corey Welton 2012-03-21 13:08:10 EDT
Closing out as notabug. I think it's just seeming instantaneous because there's no delta between old and new content.
Comment 2 Mike McCune 2013-08-16 14:14:46 EDT
getting rid of 6.0.0 version since that doesn't exist

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.