Bug 809618 - Use of "Locker" on Removing an Environment Warning
Use of "Locker" on Removing an Environment Warning
Status: CLOSED CURRENTRELEASE
Product: Red Hat Satellite 6
Classification: Red Hat
Component: Docs User Guide (Show other bugs)
6.0.0
Unspecified Unspecified
unspecified Severity low (vote)
: Unspecified
: 6.0
Assigned To: sachua
ecs-bugs
:
Depends On:
Blocks:
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2012-04-03 16:01 EDT by Jason E. Rist
Modified: 2014-09-18 11:37 EDT (History)
4 users (show)

See Also:
Fixed In Version:
Doc Type: Bug Fix
Doc Text:
Story Points: ---
Clone Of:
Environment:
Last Closed: 2012-07-10 00:25:21 EDT
Type: Bug
Regression: ---
Mount Type: ---
Documentation: ---
CRM:
Verified Versions:
Category: ---
oVirt Team: ---
RHEL 7.3 requirements from Atomic Host:
Cloudforms Team: ---


Attachments (Terms of Use)

  None (edit)
Description Jason E. Rist 2012-04-03 16:01:37 EDT
Description of problem:
We're no longer calling the first/base environment Locker. "All environments that exist after the environment you have selected to remove, will also be removed. If three environments exist in the following order: Locker, Dev and Prod, when removing Dev, the Prod environment will also be removed."

http://docs.redhat.com/docs/en-US/CloudForms/1.0/html/System_Engine_User_Guide/sect-System_Engine_User_Guide-Organization-Setting_Environments-removing.html

Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):


How reproducible:


Steps to Reproduce:
1.
2.
3.
  
Actual results:


Expected results:


Additional info:
Comment 2 Sachin Ghai 2012-04-05 07:47:15 EDT
Verified with stage doc :

http://documentation-stage.bne.redhat.com/docs/en-US/CloudForms/1.0/html/System_Engine_User_Guide/sect-System_Engine_User_Guide-Organization-Setting_Environments-removing.html

Under section 
2.2.2. Removing an Environment
      Remove Environment from Organization
The base env "Locker" has been replaced with "Library" under the warning message as :

"All environments that exist after the environment you have selected to remove, will also be removed. If three environments exist in the following order: Library, Dev and Prod, when removing Dev, the Prod environment will also be removed."


On the other side:

I think this statement is wrong as per the latest build. If we remove 'Dev', UI will raise a pop-up 

>> "The selected environment is not the last environment in its promotion path. >> Only the last environment can be deleted"

I'll log a another defect for this.

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.