Bug 832064 - When datacenter is deleted, Edit Host dialog indicates it belongs to a wrong datacenter
When datacenter is deleted, Edit Host dialog indicates it belongs to a wrong ...
Status: CLOSED WONTFIX
Product: oVirt
Classification: Community
Component: ovirt-engine-webadmin (Show other bugs)
unspecified
Unspecified Unspecified
unspecified Severity low
: ---
: ---
Assigned To: Einav Cohen
ux infra
: Regression
Depends On:
Blocks:
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2012-06-14 08:21 EDT by Rami Vaknin
Modified: 2016-01-28 16:55 EST (History)
7 users (show)

See Also:
Fixed In Version:
Doc Type: Bug Fix
Doc Text:
Story Points: ---
Clone Of:
Environment:
Last Closed: 2012-12-23 04:20:57 EST
Type: Bug
Regression: ---
Mount Type: ---
Documentation: ---
CRM:
Verified Versions:
Category: ---
oVirt Team: ---
RHEL 7.3 requirements from Atomic Host:
Cloudforms Team: ---


Attachments (Terms of Use)
Screenshot (85.22 KB, application/x-gzip)
2012-06-14 08:21 EDT, Rami Vaknin
no flags Details

  None (edit)
Description Rami Vaknin 2012-06-14 08:21:15 EDT
Created attachment 591823 [details]
Screenshot

Version:
Devel env on Fedora 16, last commit's hash: b151d8a74f9cf012a5828144d2b60fe5df74c5dc

Scenario:
1. Create two datacenters, create cluster and install host in one of these datacenters
2. Delete the datacenter where the host resides
3. Choose the host in webadmin's Hosts main tab grid and click on Edit button

Results:
The Data Center drop-down list shows a wrong data center and there is a blank line in that list too.

Expected Results:
The blank line should be the one that presented in the Data Center's drop-down list
Comment 1 Itamar Heim 2012-12-23 04:20:57 EST
Closing old bugs. If this issue is still relevant/important in current version, please re-open the bug.

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.