Red Hat Bugzilla – Bug 834322
webadmin [Direct Lun]: wipe after delete check box is unchecked once we select a different DC
Last modified: 2016-02-10 11:33:24 EST
Description of problem:
in the direct lun dialogue, if we check the wipe after delete option before selecting a domain, once we select the domain the wipe after delete will be unchecked.
Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):
Steps to Reproduce:
1. add a direct lun and check the wipe after delete
2. select a different DC than the default
wipe after delete will be unchecked once we select a different DC
check box should remain checked.
Direct LUN should have no wipe after delete option at all.
It should be set to what is stated in the SANWipeAfterDelete configuration value by default or always disabled?
(In reply to comment #2)
> It should be set to what is stated in the SANWipeAfterDelete configuration
> value by default or always disabled?
always disabled and option should not be visible in gui.
Verified on RHEVM 3.1 - SI11
QEMU & KVM: qemu-kvm-rhev-0.12.1.2-2.295.el6.x86_64