Bug 854966 - Export Template dialog confusing
Export Template dialog confusing
Status: CLOSED WORKSFORME
Product: Red Hat Enterprise Virtualization Manager
Classification: Red Hat
Component: ovirt-engine-webadmin-portal (Show other bugs)
3.1.0
Unspecified Unspecified
unspecified Severity unspecified
: ---
: ---
Assigned To: Tomas Jelinek
Haim
virt
:
Depends On:
Blocks:
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2012-09-06 08:15 EDT by Michal Skrivanek
Modified: 2014-01-12 19:54 EST (History)
7 users (show)

See Also:
Fixed In Version:
Doc Type: Bug Fix
Doc Text:
Story Points: ---
Clone Of:
Environment:
Last Closed: 2012-09-14 02:41:55 EDT
Type: Bug
Regression: ---
Mount Type: ---
Documentation: ---
CRM:
Verified Versions:
Category: ---
oVirt Team: ---
RHEL 7.3 requirements from Atomic Host:
Cloudforms Team: ---


Attachments (Terms of Use)

  None (edit)
Description Michal Skrivanek 2012-09-06 08:15:09 EDT
When trying to export template without having any export domain the error dialog contains a checkbox "Force Override" and correct error message. Similarly when the domain is inactive.

When domain is there it opens a dialog with "Force Override" in the top-left corner, nothing else in the dialog except OK/Cancel. Looks confusing. Similarly with VM export, albeit there are two checkboxes which looks a little bit better.
Comment 2 Tomas Jelinek 2012-09-10 04:07:02 EDT
The current behavior:

1: export template without an active storage domain -> export dialog contains a disabled "Force Override" checkbox and an error message: "The relevant Export Domain is not active. Please activate it.". There is only a "close" button on the dialog.
2: export template with an active storage domain -> export dialog contains an enabled "Force Override" checkbox. There are also OK and Cancel buttons.
3: export VM without an active storage domain -> the export dialog contains two disabled check boxes "Force Override" and "Collapse Snapshots" and an error message: "The relevant Export Domain is not active. Please activate it." There is only a "close" button on the dialog.
4: export VM with active storage domain -> export dialog contains two enabled  check boxes "Force Override" and "Collapse Snapshots". There are also OK and Cancel buttons.

So, what is the desired behavior?
Comment 3 Michal Skrivanek 2012-09-14 02:41:55 EDT
I guess something was screwed up on my setup....cannot reproduce anymore. closing it...

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.