Bugzilla (bugzilla.redhat.com) will be under maintenance for infrastructure upgrades and will not be unavailable on July 31st between 12:30 AM - 05:30 AM UTC. We appreciate your understanding and patience. You can follow status.redhat.com for details.
Bug 889162 - 'Create a copy' option is reset to default on clicking 'Use the same plan'
Summary: 'Create a copy' option is reset to default on clicking 'Use the same plan'
Keywords:
Status: NEW
Alias: None
Product: TCMS
Classification: Other
Component: Web UI
Version: Devel
Hardware: Unspecified
OS: Unspecified
unspecified
low
Target Milestone: ---
: ---
Assignee: Yang Ren
QA Contact: tools-bugs
URL:
Whiteboard:
Depends On:
Blocks:
TreeView+ depends on / blocked
 
Reported: 2012-12-20 11:32 UTC by Vadim Rutkovsky
Modified: 2021-02-16 02:44 UTC (History)
6 users (show)

Fixed In Version:
Doc Type: Bug Fix
Doc Text:
Clone Of:
Environment:
Last Closed:


Attachments (Terms of Use)

Description Vadim Rutkovsky 2012-12-20 11:32:32 UTC
Description of problem:
Clone options are reset to default after 'Use the same plan' is selected

Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):
Nitrate 3.8.2 

How reproducible:


Steps to Reproduce:
1. Select any test case
2. Click 'Clone'
3. In 'Clone settings' check 'Create a Copy'
4. In 'Select Plan' check 'Use the same plan'
5. Check 'Create a Copy' state in 'Clone settings' group
  
Actual results:
'Create a copy' is unchecked

Expected results:
'Create a copy' is checked

Additional info:
Other checkboxes in 'Clone settings' retain their check state, so this is probably related to bug #758013
'Create a copy' can be checked again and a corrent copy is created


Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.