Bug 23883

Summary: Default choice for partitionning in workstation install should not be AUTOMATIC
Product: [Retired] Red Hat Linux Reporter: Stelian Pop <stelian>
Component: anacondaAssignee: Michael Fulbright <msf>
Status: CLOSED WONTFIX QA Contact: Brock Organ <borgan>
Severity: medium Docs Contact:
Priority: medium    
Version: 7.1   
Target Milestone: ---   
Target Release: ---   
Hardware: i386   
OS: Linux   
Whiteboard:
Fixed In Version: Doc Type: Bug Fix
Doc Text:
Story Points: ---
Clone Of: Environment:
Last Closed: 2001-01-16 00:49:44 UTC Type: ---
Regression: --- Mount Type: ---
Documentation: --- CRM:
Verified Versions: Category: ---
oVirt Team: --- RHEL 7.3 requirements from Atomic Host:
Cloudforms Team: ---

Description Stelian Pop 2001-01-12 15:57:44 UTC
I found this somewhat dangerous, to have 'automatic partitionning, will
overwrite all your data' selected as a default (when doing a workstation
install).

Stelian.

Comment 1 Michael Fulbright 2001-01-16 00:49:41 UTC
It will only delete Linux partitions. This is clearly described in the instructions.