Bug 1498374

Summary: user accounts can still own pools after being deleted
Product: [Community] Beaker Reporter: Dan Callaghan <dcallagh>
Component: generalAssignee: Dan Callaghan <dcallagh>
Status: CLOSED CURRENTRELEASE QA Contact: Anwesha Chatterjee <achatter>
Severity: unspecified Docs Contact:
Priority: unspecified    
Version: 24CC: achatter, dcallagh, mjia, rjoost
Target Milestone: 24.5Keywords: Patch
Target Release: ---   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Whiteboard:
Fixed In Version: Doc Type: If docs needed, set a value
Doc Text:
Story Points: ---
Clone Of: Environment:
Last Closed: 2017-10-27 06:47:29 UTC Type: Bug
Regression: --- Mount Type: ---
Documentation: --- CRM:
Verified Versions: Category: ---
oVirt Team: --- RHEL 7.3 requirements from Atomic Host:
Cloudforms Team: ---

Description Dan Callaghan 2017-10-04 07:10:10 UTC
When a user account is deleted, Beaker should also reassign ownership of any system pools owned by the account. Similar to how it handles group ownership.

And Beaker should not let you give a pool to a user account which is deleted. Similar to bug 1497881.

And for completeness, the user page should show "Owner of X pools" the same way it does for groups, systems, etc.

Comment 1 Dan Callaghan 2017-10-06 07:06:18 UTC
https://gerrit.beaker-project.org/5861 show owned pools on the user page
https://gerrit.beaker-project.org/5862 transfer pool ownership when removing a user
https://gerrit.beaker-project.org/5863 disallow giving pools to deleted users

Comment 3 Anwesha Chatterjee 2017-10-20 06:12:02 UTC
Verified that 
1. User page has a link with "Owner of X pools" 
2. The deleted user's pools are reassigned
3. new pools cannot be assigned to deleted user

Comment 4 Dan Callaghan 2017-10-27 06:47:29 UTC
Beaker 24.5 has been released.