Bug 491734

Summary: custom partition screen deleting a LV confirms deletion of entire VG
Product: [Fedora] Fedora Reporter: Eric Paris <eparis>
Component: anacondaAssignee: Anaconda Maintenance Team <anaconda-maint-list>
Status: CLOSED RAWHIDE QA Contact: Fedora Extras Quality Assurance <extras-qa>
Severity: medium Docs Contact:
Priority: low    
Version: 11CC: anaconda-maint-list, jgranado, pjones, rmaximo, vanmeeuwen+fedora
Target Milestone: ---   
Target Release: ---   
Hardware: All   
OS: Linux   
Whiteboard:
Fixed In Version: Doc Type: Bug Fix
Doc Text:
Story Points: ---
Clone Of: Environment:
Last Closed: 2009-10-02 08:27:53 UTC Type: ---
Regression: --- Mount Type: ---
Documentation: --- CRM:
Verified Versions: Category: ---
oVirt Team: --- RHEL 7.3 requirements from Atomic Host:
Cloudforms Team: --- Target Upstream Version:
Embargoed:
Bug Depends On:    
Bug Blocks: 515562    

Description Eric Paris 2009-03-23 19:10:46 UTC
Installing F11 from March 23

on the custom partition screen in the box at the bottom I selected and already existing LV (which is displayed under the already existing VG)

I click delete.

It brings up a confirmation box to deleted the entire VG.

It could do any number of things which would make more sense
1) grey out the delete button
2) just open the VG edit dialog
3) only delete the LV, not the whole VG
4) something I haven't thought of.

But confirming the deletion of the entire VG when I only have one LV selected is bad behaviour.

Comment 1 Bug Zapper 2009-06-09 12:32:01 UTC
This bug appears to have been reported against 'rawhide' during the Fedora 11 development cycle.
Changing version to '11'.

More information and reason for this action is here:
http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/BugZappers/HouseKeeping

Comment 2 Joel Andres Granados 2009-10-02 08:27:53 UTC
This is fixed for f13.  It is present in rawhide.  anaconda-12.33 and over will contain the fix.