Bug 491734 - custom partition screen deleting a LV confirms deletion of entire VG
custom partition screen deleting a LV confirms deletion of entire VG
Status: CLOSED RAWHIDE
Product: Fedora
Classification: Fedora
Component: anaconda (Show other bugs)
11
All Linux
low Severity medium
: ---
: ---
Assigned To: Anaconda Maintenance Team
Fedora Extras Quality Assurance
:
Depends On:
Blocks: AnacondaUI
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2009-03-23 15:10 EDT by Eric Paris
Modified: 2009-10-02 04:27 EDT (History)
5 users (show)

See Also:
Fixed In Version:
Doc Type: Bug Fix
Doc Text:
Story Points: ---
Clone Of:
Environment:
Last Closed: 2009-10-02 04:27:53 EDT
Type: ---
Regression: ---
Mount Type: ---
Documentation: ---
CRM:
Verified Versions:
Category: ---
oVirt Team: ---
RHEL 7.3 requirements from Atomic Host:
Cloudforms Team: ---


Attachments (Terms of Use)

  None (edit)
Description Eric Paris 2009-03-23 15:10:46 EDT
Installing F11 from March 23

on the custom partition screen in the box at the bottom I selected and already existing LV (which is displayed under the already existing VG)

I click delete.

It brings up a confirmation box to deleted the entire VG.

It could do any number of things which would make more sense
1) grey out the delete button
2) just open the VG edit dialog
3) only delete the LV, not the whole VG
4) something I haven't thought of.

But confirming the deletion of the entire VG when I only have one LV selected is bad behaviour.
Comment 1 Bug Zapper 2009-06-09 08:32:01 EDT
This bug appears to have been reported against 'rawhide' during the Fedora 11 development cycle.
Changing version to '11'.

More information and reason for this action is here:
http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/BugZappers/HouseKeeping
Comment 2 Joel Andres Granados 2009-10-02 04:27:53 EDT
This is fixed for f13.  It is present in rawhide.  anaconda-12.33 and over will contain the fix.

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.