Bug 683612

Summary: Attempting to "enabled" a deleted plugin returns inaccurate message.
Product: [Other] RHQ Project Reporter: Corey Welton <cwelton>
Component: PluginsAssignee: RHQ Project Maintainer <rhq-maint>
Status: CLOSED CURRENTRELEASE QA Contact: Mike Foley <mfoley>
Severity: low Docs Contact:
Priority: low    
Version: 4.0.0.B02CC: jshaughn, mazz
Target Milestone: ---   
Target Release: ---   
Hardware: Unspecified   
OS: Unspecified   
Whiteboard:
Fixed In Version: Doc Type: Bug Fix
Doc Text:
Story Points: ---
Clone Of: Environment:
Last Closed: 2014-05-02 14:06:47 EDT Type: ---
Regression: --- Mount Type: ---
Documentation: --- CRM:
Verified Versions: Category: ---
oVirt Team: --- RHEL 7.3 requirements from Atomic Host:
Cloudforms Team: ---
Bug Depends On:    
Bug Blocks: 683540    

Description Corey Welton 2011-03-09 15:54:56 EST
Description of problem:
When a user tries to (erroneously) 'enable' a deleted plugin, the message returned is at least somewhat inaccurate/incorrect.

Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):


How reproducible:


Steps to Reproduce:
1.  Administration > Plugins
2.  Delete (but do not purge) hadoop plugin
3.  Show Deleted
4.  On resulting UI, note the two (!) icons for hadoop -- Enabled and Deployed, respectively -- in other words, no, it is neither enabled nor deployed.
5.  Attempt to enable hadoop plugin
  
Actual results:
* green box reading "No disabled plugins were selected. Nothing to enable "

Expected results:
* Minimally, the error message shouldn't say anything about "No disabled plugins", when the UI indicates that it is disabled (albeit not deployed either)
* error message should probably red
* Probably should disable this checkbox for deleted plugins

Additional info: