Bug 683612 - Attempting to "enabled" a deleted plugin returns inaccurate message.
Attempting to "enabled" a deleted plugin returns inaccurate message.
Status: CLOSED CURRENTRELEASE
Product: RHQ Project
Classification: Other
Component: Plugins (Show other bugs)
4.0.0.B02
Unspecified Unspecified
low Severity low (vote)
: ---
: ---
Assigned To: RHQ Project Maintainer
Mike Foley
:
Depends On:
Blocks: gwt-plugins
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2011-03-09 15:54 EST by Corey Welton
Modified: 2014-05-02 14:06 EDT (History)
2 users (show)

See Also:
Fixed In Version:
Doc Type: Bug Fix
Doc Text:
Story Points: ---
Clone Of:
Environment:
Last Closed: 2014-05-02 14:06:47 EDT
Type: ---
Regression: ---
Mount Type: ---
Documentation: ---
CRM:
Verified Versions:
Category: ---
oVirt Team: ---
RHEL 7.3 requirements from Atomic Host:
Cloudforms Team: ---


Attachments (Terms of Use)

  None (edit)
Description Corey Welton 2011-03-09 15:54:56 EST
Description of problem:
When a user tries to (erroneously) 'enable' a deleted plugin, the message returned is at least somewhat inaccurate/incorrect.

Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):


How reproducible:


Steps to Reproduce:
1.  Administration > Plugins
2.  Delete (but do not purge) hadoop plugin
3.  Show Deleted
4.  On resulting UI, note the two (!) icons for hadoop -- Enabled and Deployed, respectively -- in other words, no, it is neither enabled nor deployed.
5.  Attempt to enable hadoop plugin
  
Actual results:
* green box reading "No disabled plugins were selected. Nothing to enable "

Expected results:
* Minimally, the error message shouldn't say anything about "No disabled plugins", when the UI indicates that it is disabled (albeit not deployed either)
* error message should probably red
* Probably should disable this checkbox for deleted plugins

Additional info:

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.