Bug 1001673 - "Are you sure you want to discard unsaved data?" confirmation alert after the item was successfully deleted
"Are you sure you want to discard unsaved data?" confirmation alert after the...
Status: CLOSED CURRENTRELEASE
Product: JBoss BRMS Platform 6
Classification: JBoss
Component: Business Central (Show other bugs)
6.0.0
Unspecified Unspecified
medium Severity medium
: ER6
: 6.0.0
Assigned To: Alexandre Porcelli
Jiri Locker
:
Depends On:
Blocks:
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2013-08-27 09:46 EDT by Jiri Locker
Modified: 2014-08-06 16:16 EDT (History)
5 users (show)

See Also:
Fixed In Version:
Doc Type: Bug Fix
Doc Text:
Story Points: ---
Clone Of:
Environment:
Last Closed: 2014-08-06 16:16:17 EDT
Type: Bug
Regression: ---
Mount Type: ---
Documentation: ---
CRM:
Verified Versions:
Category: ---
oVirt Team: ---
RHEL 7.3 requirements from Atomic Host:
Cloudforms Team: ---


Attachments (Terms of Use)

  None (edit)
Description Jiri Locker 2013-08-27 09:46:31 EDT
Description of problem:
SSIA.

Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):
ER1

How reproducible:
-

Steps to Reproduce:
1. open a Guided rule
2. make some changes
3. delete it without saving

Actual results:
Are you sure you want to discard unsaved data? alert which makes no sense at this point.

Expected results:
There is already one alert after submitting a delete commit note. It says "Are you sure you want to delete this asset?"

1) maybe it could mention that the asset contains unsaved changes
OR
2) it doesn't have to mention that at all because what's the point of saving my changes right before deleting the asset (apart from one more history entry)?

Additional info:
Comment 2 Prakash Aradhya 2013-09-16 22:01:24 EDT
Internal Whiteboard: Beta Blocker → Blocker
Not critical for Beta, but need to address for GA
Comment 7 Jiri Locker 2014-01-13 06:43:32 EST
Verified in ER7.

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.