Red Hat Bugzilla – Bug 1007825
Build & Deploy should automatically save changes
Last modified: 2016-07-31 21:08:14 EDT
Description of problem:
It would be nice if clicking Build & Deploy in the Project Editor also automatically saved changes made there.
Example use case: User wants to deploy an updated version of a project. He updates the project, raises the project version to mark this and hits Build & Deploy right away. The change to the project version is saved automatically.
Internal Whiteboard: Beta Blocker → Blocker
Not critical for Beta, but need to address for GA
Probably should ask for user confirmation to save or discard the changes.
Implemented as per Comment 2; i.e. the user is asked if he wants to save the project pom before building. Also added a popup notification after saving, similar to the one that appears at the top of the screen after building.
It either does not work or didn't get into the product for ER4. I see no change from ER3.
Based on the date this issue was fixed (2013-Oct-09), this would was not included in the ER4 build (2013-Sep-27th + specific cherry-picked commits).
I am setting this back to MODIFIED and it will be available in the next build (ER5?).
Verified with ER5.