Bug 100983 - Confusing / misleading redirect after (un)publishing
Summary: Confusing / misleading redirect after (un)publishing
Status: CLOSED WONTFIX
Alias: None
Product: Red Hat Enterprise CMS
Classification: Retired
Component: other   
(Show other bugs)
Version: nightly
Hardware: All
OS: Linux
medium
medium
Target Milestone: ---
Assignee: ccm-bugs-list
QA Contact: Jon Orris
URL:
Whiteboard:
Keywords:
Depends On:
Blocks: 108447
TreeView+ depends on / blocked
 
Reported: 2003-07-28 11:53 UTC by Daniel Berrange
Modified: 2007-04-18 16:56 UTC (History)
0 users

Fixed In Version:
Doc Type: Bug Fix
Doc Text:
Story Points: ---
Clone Of:
Environment:
Last Closed: 2006-09-02 17:17:07 UTC
Type: ---
Regression: ---
Mount Type: ---
Documentation: ---
CRM:
Verified Versions:
Category: ---
oVirt Team: ---
RHEL 7.3 requirements from Atomic Host:
Cloudforms Team: ---


Attachments (Terms of Use)

Description Daniel Berrange 2003-07-28 11:53:18 UTC
From Bugzilla Helper:
User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 Galeon/1.2.9 (X11; Linux i686; U;) Gecko/20030314

Description of problem:
After publishing an item, the user is redirected back to the 'Authoring' tab.
This doesn't make sense because the person publishing content typically doesn't
get involved in the authoring process. In addition they are not getting any
positive feedback that the publishing action was actually accomplished. The
behaviour should be reverted to that present in 5.2 whereby the user is shown
the publishing status. Likewise for unpublishing.

Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):


How reproducible:
Always

Steps to Reproduce:
1. Create an item
2. Publish the item


Actual Results:  The user is redirected to the authoring tab

Expected Results:  The user remains on the publishing tab & is shown the
publishing status.

Additional info:

Comment 1 Daniel Berrange 2006-09-02 17:17:07 UTC
Closing old bug



Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.