Bug 1017515 - Virt-optimized volume still gives option to optimize for virt.
Virt-optimized volume still gives option to optimize for virt.
Status: CLOSED DUPLICATE of bug 887196
Product: Red Hat Enterprise Virtualization Manager
Classification: Red Hat
Component: ovirt-engine-webadmin-portal (Show other bugs)
Unspecified Unspecified
medium Severity unspecified
: ---
: 3.4.0
Assigned To: Sahina Bose
Pavel Stehlik
Depends On:
  Show dependency treegraph
Reported: 2013-10-10 01:24 EDT by Tim Hildred
Modified: 2016-02-10 13:59 EST (History)
6 users (show)

See Also:
Fixed In Version:
Doc Type: Bug Fix
Doc Text:
Story Points: ---
Clone Of:
Last Closed: 2013-12-19 04:28:34 EST
Type: Bug
Regression: ---
Mount Type: ---
Documentation: ---
Verified Versions:
Category: ---
oVirt Team: Gluster
RHEL 7.3 requirements from Atomic Host:
Cloudforms Team: ---

Attachments (Terms of Use)

  None (edit)
Description Tim Hildred 2013-10-10 01:24:41 EDT
Description of problem:

I created a new volume from the Engine, and selected "optimize for virt.store"

Volume is created, I hit start. Volume starts.

Button "Optimize for virtstore" still shows on volume that was already optimized. 

Expected behaviour:
Engine should be able to tell if a volume has already been optimized, and adjust which buttons to show the user. 

Like, when I click "Start", I can't click "Start" again.
Comment 1 Sahina Bose 2013-10-31 03:16:44 EDT
Currently, there's no foolproof way to know if a volume has already been optimized. If the user has set the volume option from UI, then we can identify it.

But if options are set manually from UI, engine does not know of it and cannot mark it.
Comment 2 Sahina Bose 2013-12-19 04:28:34 EST

*** This bug has been marked as a duplicate of bug 887196 ***

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.