Bug 1060973 - Deselecting the project version from a group add request results a non-error notification
Deselecting the project version from a group add request results a non-error ...
Status: CLOSED CURRENTRELEASE
Product: Zanata
Classification: Community
Component: Usability (Show other bugs)
development
Unspecified Unspecified
unspecified Severity medium
: ---
: 3.3
Assigned To: Alex Eng
Damian Jansen
:
Depends On:
Blocks:
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2014-02-03 22:58 EST by Damian Jansen
Modified: 2014-03-20 01:47 EDT (History)
2 users (show)

See Also:
Fixed In Version: 3.3.0-SNAPSHOT (20140212-1531)
Doc Type: Bug Fix
Doc Text:
Story Points: ---
Clone Of:
Environment:
Last Closed: 2014-03-20 01:47:26 EDT
Type: Bug
Regression: ---
Mount Type: ---
Documentation: ---
CRM:
Verified Versions:
Category: ---
oVirt Team: ---
RHEL 7.3 requirements from Atomic Host:
Cloudforms Team: ---


Attachments (Terms of Use)

  None (edit)
Description Damian Jansen 2014-02-03 22:58:50 EST
Description of problem:
If the user accidentally deselects the project-version from the list in a request to join group action, the resul is a mere notification on the project languages list

Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):
3.3.0 RC1

How reproducible:
Easy always

Steps to Reproduce:
1. Sign in as a project maintainer
2. Go to a project version, click the Request to add project to group
3. Select any group
4. Deselect the item in the list at the top of the page
5. Press Send Message

Actual results:
Goes back to the project version page, with "No project version selected." at the top

Expected results:
Should be on the same request page, with an appropriate error.

Additional info:
Comment 1 Alex Eng 2014-02-11 00:46:39 EST
Pull request:
https://github.com/zanata/zanata-server/pull/369
Comment 2 Damian Jansen 2014-02-12 00:45:41 EST
Verified at 29de4991b655f8742b35b78d2508da6d8119f41d
Comment 3 Sean Flanigan 2014-03-20 01:47:26 EDT
Closing VERIFIED bugs for Zanata server 3.3.2.

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.