This service will be undergoing maintenance at 00:00 UTC, 2016-09-28. It is expected to last about 1 hours
Bug 111505 - It is possible to delete a published item, leaving the user with no way to unpublish
It is possible to delete a published item, leaving the user with no way to un...
Status: CLOSED WONTFIX
Product: Red Hat Enterprise CMS
Classification: Retired
Component: content types (Show other bugs)
6.0
All Linux
medium Severity medium
: ---
: ---
Assigned To: ccm-bugs-list
Jon Orris
:
Depends On:
Blocks:
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2003-12-04 13:13 EST by Randy Graebner
Modified: 2007-04-18 12:59 EDT (History)
0 users

See Also:
Fixed In Version:
Doc Type: Bug Fix
Doc Text:
Story Points: ---
Clone Of:
Environment:
Last Closed: 2006-09-05 13:43:14 EDT
Type: ---
Regression: ---
Mount Type: ---
Documentation: ---
CRM:
Verified Versions:
Category: ---
oVirt Team: ---
RHEL 7.3 requirements from Atomic Host:


Attachments (Terms of Use)

  None (edit)
Description Randy Graebner 2003-12-04 13:13:59 EST
Description of problem:
When viewing an item on the "languages" tab, it is possible to
"delete" and instance of a language that currently is not selected. 
Clicking on the link deletes the draft item but leaves the published
item there.  This leaves the user in the state where there is a
published item in a language that has no corresponding draft
item...thus, it is not possible to unpublish that item.  Furthermore,
a user can then create a new item of that instance and publish it
which then gives the ContentBundle two published items of the same
language which can cause all sorts of unexpected behavior.  

Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):
6.0

How reproducible:
always

Steps to Reproduce:
1.  Create a new content item with the language english and publish it
2.  Create a new instance of the item with the language french and
publish it
3.  Delete the french language instance.
4.  Create a new instance of the item with the language french and
publish it
  
Actual results:
The draft french instance is deleted but the prublished item is still
there.  So, after step 3, there is no way to delete the french
published item.  After step 4, there are now two items in the same
bundle with the same language.

Expected results:
Either do not provide the delete link if the item is published or have
the delete actually unpublish the live version.

Additional info:
Comment 1 Jon Orris 2006-09-05 13:43:14 EDT
Closing old tickets



Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.