Bug 1119041 - Edit running VM back to original configuration do not remove the delta mark.
Summary: Edit running VM back to original configuration do not remove the delta mark.
Keywords:
Status: CLOSED WONTFIX
Alias: None
Product: Red Hat Enterprise Virtualization Manager
Classification: Red Hat
Component: ovirt-engine
Version: 3.5.0
Hardware: Unspecified
OS: Unspecified
low
medium
Target Milestone: ---
: 3.6.0
Assignee: Omer Frenkel
QA Contact:
URL:
Whiteboard: virt
Depends On:
Blocks:
TreeView+ depends on / blocked
 
Reported: 2014-07-13 13:53 UTC by Ilanit Stein
Modified: 2015-10-27 23:57 UTC (History)
7 users (show)

Fixed In Version:
Doc Type: Bug Fix
Doc Text:
Clone Of:
Environment:
Last Closed: 2015-08-26 13:42:29 UTC
oVirt Team: ---


Attachments (Terms of Use)

Description Ilanit Stein 2014-07-13 13:53:21 UTC
Description of problem:
Edit running VM, for example, change memory size,
Mark the VM as containing configuration for next boot.
Changing the memory back to it's original size,
still shows that VM contain configuration, that will take place on next boot.

Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):
ovirt-engine-3.5.0-0.0.master.20140629172257.git0b16ed7.el6.noarch

Comment 1 Michal Skrivanek 2015-06-05 13:19:48 UTC
still want to consider this "soon"

Comment 2 Omer Frenkel 2015-08-26 13:42:29 UTC
comparing the versions may be error-prone, we allow user to edit multiple times, the configuration is saved in xml and include many details.

i think it would be nice to have this, but doesn't worth the risk.


Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.