Description of problem:
When restoring a volume, the user is not prompted for confirmation. Since restoring a volume rolls back the data to a previous point in time, there is the potential for updates to be lost.
This BZ requests that a confirmation dialog is added to the snapshot restore 'workflow', to provide an extra safeguard against admin errors.
Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):
Steps to Reproduce:
Patch link https://code.engineering.redhat.com/gerrit/#/c/31646/ .
Version :glusterfs 3.7.1 built on Jun 9 2015
While restoring a volume, we get the below confirmation dialog as below:
gluster snapshot restore Scheduled-J1-vol0_GMT-2015.06.10-09.50.03
Restore operation will replace the original volume with the snapshotted volume. Do you still want to continue? (y/n) y
Snapshot restore: Scheduled-J1-vol0_GMT-2015.06.10-09.50.03: Snap restored successfully
Marking the bug as 'Verified'
Since the problem described in this bug report should be
resolved in a recent advisory, it has been closed with a
resolution of ERRATA.
For information on the advisory, and where to find the updated
files, follow the link below.
If the solution does not work for you, open a new bug report.