Bug 1125398 - Prevent users from deleting an environment if it has content views or systems since doing so would bypass the dynflow code
Summary: Prevent users from deleting an environment if it has content views or systems...
Keywords:
Status: CLOSED WONTFIX
Alias: None
Product: Red Hat Satellite 6
Classification: Red Hat
Component: Content Management
Version: 6.0.4
Hardware: Unspecified
OS: Unspecified
unspecified
high vote
Target Milestone: Unspecified
Assignee: Partha Aji
QA Contact: Katello QA List
URL: http://projects.theforeman.org/issues...
Whiteboard:
Depends On:
Blocks:
TreeView+ depends on / blocked
 
Reported: 2014-07-31 18:13 UTC by Eric Helms
Modified: 2016-04-22 15:05 UTC (History)
2 users (show)

Fixed In Version:
Doc Type: Bug Fix
Doc Text:
Clone Of:
Environment:
Last Closed: 2014-08-14 11:42:31 UTC


Attachments (Terms of Use)


Links
System ID Priority Status Summary Last Updated
Foreman Issue Tracker 6815 None None None 2016-04-22 15:05:35 UTC

Description Eric Helms 2014-07-31 18:13:10 UTC

Comment 1 Eric Helms 2014-07-31 18:13:11 UTC
Created from redmine issue http://projects.theforeman.org/issues/6815

Comment 2 Eric Helms 2014-07-31 18:13:13 UTC
Upstream bug assigned to daviddavis@redhat.com

Comment 4 David Davis 2014-08-06 21:21:10 UTC
Prevent a user from deleting an environment if it has systems or content views. Currently, if you deleted a content view, it removes its systems and content views by bypassing the dynflow code. We need to prevent that for 6.0.4.


The workaround (until we have lifecycle environment destroy dynflowed) is to remove the content views and reassign systems using the content view deletion page.

Comment 5 David Davis 2014-08-06 21:22:29 UTC
Here is the BZ to implement lifecycle environment destroy:

https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1125358

Comment 6 David Davis 2014-08-14 11:42:31 UTC
We're dynflowizing environment delete so closing this out.


Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.