Note: This bug is displayed in read-only format because
the product is no longer active in Red Hat Bugzilla.
Red Hat Satellite engineering is moving the tracking of its product development work on Satellite to Red Hat Jira (issues.redhat.com). If you're a Red Hat customer, please continue to file support cases via the Red Hat customer portal. If you're not, please head to the "Satellite project" in Red Hat Jira and file new tickets here. Individual Bugzilla bugs will be migrated starting at the end of May. If you cannot log in to RH Jira, please consult article #7032570. That failing, please send an e-mail to the RH Jira admins at rh-issues@redhat.com to troubleshoot your issue as a user management inquiry. The email creates a ServiceNow ticket with Red Hat. Individual Bugzilla bugs that are migrated will be moved to status "CLOSED", resolution "MIGRATED", and set with "MigratedToJIRA" in "Keywords". The link to the successor Jira issue will be found under "Links", have a little "two-footprint" icon next to it, and direct you to the "Satellite project" in Red Hat Jira (issue links are of type "https://issues.redhat.com/browse/SAT-XXXX", where "X" is a digit). This same link will be available in a blue banner at the top of the page informing you that that bug has been migrated.
Description of problem:
When user goes in to "Add permissions" for a role, those which user has already added can be added multiple times.
Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):
Satellite-6.0.4-RHEL-6-20140806.0
How reproducible:
Steps to Reproduce:
1. Create a new role, "foobar"
2. foobar > Filters and permissions > Add permission
3. Add role "access_dashboard"; submit
4. Observe the newly added permission(s) on the role
5. Repeat steps 2-4 a half dozen times.
Actual results:
Multiple instances of the role you've added
Expected results:
User should only be able to add role once.
TBH, I think the "Add permissions" option should be renamed to "Edit permissions", and the two tables where user can move roles back and forth should remember what has been added already, thus disallow dupes and allowing removal (which [removal] I think is a separate bz being written up)
Additional info: