Bug 1204986 - Bult Actions: Erroneous warning appears after performing bulk action
Summary: Bult Actions: Erroneous warning appears after performing bulk action
Keywords:
Status: CLOSED WONTFIX
Alias: None
Product: Red Hat Satellite
Classification: Red Hat
Component: Hosts
Version: Unspecified
Hardware: Unspecified
OS: Unspecified
unspecified
medium
Target Milestone: Unspecified
Assignee: John Mitsch
QA Contact:
URL:
Whiteboard:
Depends On:
Blocks:
TreeView+ depends on / blocked
 
Reported: 2015-03-24 00:11 UTC by Corey Welton
Modified: 2017-01-13 19:48 UTC (History)
3 users (show)

Fixed In Version:
Doc Type: Bug Fix
Doc Text:
Clone Of:
Environment:
Last Closed: 2017-01-13 19:48:11 UTC
Target Upstream Version:


Attachments (Terms of Use)

Description Corey Welton 2015-03-24 00:11:47 UTC
Description of problem:

After performing a bulk action, a warning appears because no items for a bulk selection have been made.  This is, of course, because the bulk action has already taken place...


Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):
Satellite-6.1.0-RHEL-7-20150320.1

How reproducible:


Steps to Reproduce:
1.  Register multiple content hosts
2.  Hosts > Content Hosts 
3.  Select a host and click the 'Bulk Actions' button
4.  Click 'Unregister Content Hosts'

Actual results:
After content host deletion, a warning appears:

"At least one content host needs to be selected in order to perform a bulk action."

This is silly, because of course nothing is selected.  The action has already taken place.


Expected results:

Don't throw warning, post action, for bulk actions.
Additional info:

Comment 4 Bryan Kearney 2017-01-13 19:48:11 UTC
This is an older bug which I do not envision being addressed in the near term. I am closing this out. If you believe doing so is an issue, please feel free to re-open and provide additional business information. Thank you.


Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.