Bug 1263268 - Missing Undo label after Move to Trash changes to Delete
Missing Undo label after Move to Trash changes to Delete
Status: CLOSED WORKSFORME
Product: Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7
Classification: Red Hat
Component: nautilus (Show other bugs)
7.2
Unspecified Unspecified
unspecified Severity unspecified
: rc
: ---
Assigned To: Carlos Soriano
Desktop QE
:
Depends On:
Blocks:
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2015-09-15 09:18 EDT by Martin Simon
Modified: 2017-07-26 09:01 EDT (History)
3 users (show)

See Also:
Fixed In Version:
Doc Type: If docs needed, set a value
Doc Text:
Story Points: ---
Clone Of:
Environment:
Last Closed: 2017-07-26 09:01:04 EDT
Type: Bug
Regression: ---
Mount Type: ---
Documentation: ---
CRM:
Verified Versions:
Category: ---
oVirt Team: ---
RHEL 7.3 requirements from Atomic Host:
Cloudforms Team: ---


Attachments (Terms of Use)

  None (edit)
Description Martin Simon 2015-09-15 09:18:52 EDT
Description of problem:
Sometime the move to trash cannot be performed, but the option is available (e.g. on remote host). Then, after Move to trash action, a dialog asking whether to delete or discard the action appears. After I choose to delete, the file is correctly deleted, but in nautilus general menu the Undo button is missing label. The button is clickable, but I cannot see any action

Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):
nautilus-3.14.3-5.el7.x86_64

How reproducible:
100%

Steps to Reproduce:
1. Connect to remote host (e.g. ftp)
2. Create or copy there any file
3. Select the file and press Delete
4. Choose to delete it immediately
5. Open nautilus' general menu (Location options)

Actual results:
The undo button is missing label and is active

Expected results:
The undo button has a label and is inactive

Additional info:

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.