Red Hat Bugzilla – Bug 1287989
Login as different user on a finished deployment does not enable any options
Last modified: 2016-10-03 15:14:23 EDT
Description of problem:
When editing a finished deployment, I'm presented with the option to log out and then log into a different account. This works, but does not enable me to do any changes with the subscriptions, I can still only see the previously chosen Subscription Management Application, which is confusing, since it is only on the previous account and not on the currently logged-in one.
Maybe the option to log in as a different user should be disabled for finished deployments?
Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):
Steps to Reproduce:
1. Do a complete successful deployment
2. On the Deployments page, choose to edit your deployment
3. Go to Subscription section, choose "You may logout and then login as a different user."
4. Log in as a different user
5. No options are enabled, no changes in the Subscriptions section can be made
Can log in as a different user but no other changes can be made
I should either be not allowed to log in as a different user, or this action should enable me to do some changes with the subscriptions
Agree, when editing a deployment that has finished, it doesn't make sense to allow changing the subscription management assets.
Is there any reason why we would allow editing anything in a finished deployment? Seems like this should be disabled.
I can still see the login form, but for finished deployment it is grayed-out. Marking as verified.