Red Hat Bugzilla – Bug 1297859
Rabbitmq users other that default are lost when disable/enable rabbitmq-cluster pacemaker resource
Last modified: 2016-04-18 03:14:54 EDT
Description of problem:
When creating different users in rabbitmq as shown in https://access.redhat.com/articles/1167113 kbase in standard HA configuration, users are lost after disable/enable users.
Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):
Steps to Reproduce:
1. Create a rabbitmq cluster using rabbitmq-cluster pacemaker resource
2. Create different users, different that default guest:
# rabbitmqctl add_user cinder CINDER_PASS
# rabbitmqctl add_user nova NOVA_PASS
# rabbitmqctl add_user neutron NEUTRON_PASS
# rabbitmqctl add_user heat HEAT_PASS
# rabbitmqctl add_user glance GLANCE_PASS
# rabbitmqctl add_user ceilometer CEILOMETER_PASS
3. Disable and enable resouce
pcs resource disable rabbitmq-cluster
pcs resource enable rabbitmq-cluster
Users just created are lost.
Users should be kept on pacemaker resources stop/start
rabbitmq-cluster has a wipe function to cleanup all the data dir when bootstraping a cluster. It seems that users are only persisted there and can not be created in rabbitmq.config.
*** This bug has been marked as a duplicate of bug 1303803 ***