Red Hat Bugzilla – Bug 1309097
Undoing a custom preview with unselected disks, will cause that the unselected disks will be removed
Last modified: 2016-03-10 07:47:58 EST
Created attachment 1127720 [details]
engine and vdsm logs
Description of problem:
After undoing a custom preview of a snapshot, the unselected disks will be removed from the setup.
Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):
Steps to Reproduce:
1. Create a vm with 2 disks
2. Create snapshot with the 2 disks
3. Custom preview the snapshot selecting the first disk from the new snapshot and the second disk from the Active VM snapshot
4. Undo the preview
The second disk will be removed from the setup
Daniel, is this the behavior by design?
This bug report has Keywords: Regression or TestBlocker.
Since no regressions or test blockers are allowed between releases, it is also being identified as a blocker for this release. Please resolve ASAP.
Have you encountered the issue using the UI or from the rest-api? As using the UI it doesn't seem to reproduce. Can you please send the api commands or a screencast (if you used the UI).
Created attachment 1127914 [details]
Doesn't reproduce on latest 3.6.3 environments (both on R&D and QE). Moving to ON_QA.
Verified on rhevm-3.6.3-0.1.el6.noarch