In Red Hat OpenStack Platform 9, the snapshots associated with a volume are now deleted when a volume is deleted.
This will require an update to the Storage Guide in the following location to remove the 'Note' box stating that this is not possible, and to add a note that associated snapshots are deleted.
Storage Guide content - https://access.redhat.com/documentation/en/red-hat-openstack-platform/version-8/storage-guide/#section-delete-volume
Thanks for the needinfo request.
Ack - let's see if it appears in later builds.
Reassigning back to default until the specified client is verified as part of the release.
This bugzilla has been removed from the release since it has not been triaged, and needs to be reviewed for targeting another release.