Bug 1365181 - Missing compat-sap-c++-5.so symlink
Summary: Missing compat-sap-c++-5.so symlink
Keywords:
Status: CLOSED ERRATA
Alias: None
Product: Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7
Classification: Red Hat
Component: compat-sap-c++-5
Version: 7.2
Hardware: Unspecified
OS: Unspecified
high
high
Target Milestone: rc
: 7.2
Assignee: Marek Polacek
QA Contact: Michael Petlan
URL:
Whiteboard:
Depends On:
Blocks: 1364088 1382392
TreeView+ depends on / blocked
 
Reported: 2016-08-08 14:40 UTC by Marek Polacek
Modified: 2016-11-04 08:36 UTC (History)
6 users (show)

Fixed In Version: compat-sap-c++-5-5.3.1-10.el7
Doc Type: If docs needed, set a value
Doc Text:
Clone Of:
: 1382392 (view as bug list)
Environment:
Last Closed: 2016-11-04 08:36:39 UTC
Target Upstream Version:


Attachments (Terms of Use)


Links
System ID Priority Status Summary Last Updated
Red Hat Product Errata RHBA-2016:2567 normal SHIPPED_LIVE compat-sap-c++-5 bug fix and enhancement update 2016-11-03 14:23:17 UTC

Description Marek Polacek 2016-08-08 14:40:28 UTC
Description of problem:

Currently, compat-sap-c++-5-5.3.1-6.el7_2.x86_64.rpm contains 
/opt/rh/SAP/lib64/compat-sap-c++-5.3.1.so, but there should also be a symlink named compat-sap-c++-5.so pointing to the real DSO.

Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):

compat-sap-c++-5-5.3.1-6.el7_2

Comment 3 Frank Danapfel 2016-08-15 08:54:10 UTC
Marek, thanks a lot for taking care of this so quickly. Tim Rees provided the updated version of the packae to SAP since I was on vacation last week. Here's the feedback form SAP:

---
From: Rehmann, Kim-Thomas 
Sent: 12 August 2016 05:19
To: Rees, Timothy (external - Partner) <timothy.rees@sap.com>; Danapfel, Frank (external - Partner) <frank.danapfel@sap.com>; Koch, Markus (external - Partner) <mkoch@redhat.com>
Cc: Schmoger, Daniel <daniel.schmoger@sap.com>; Hass, Alexander <alexander.hass@sap.com>; Maennich, Matthias <matthias.maennich@sap.com>; Voelkel, Robert <robert.voelkel@sap.com>; Deller, Helge <helge.deller@sap.com>; Folkerts, Enno <enno.folkerts@sap.com>; Hopp, Holger <holger.hopp@sap.com>; Wiemers, Joerg <joerg.wiemers@sap.com>; 'cgiunta@redhat.com' <cgiunta@redhat.com>; 'jberan@redhat.com' <jberan@redhat.com>
Subject: RE: GCC5-compat-lib versioning

Hi Tim,

Thanks for the quick action. The RPM looks fine.
---

Comment 8 Michael Petlan 2016-09-16 11:50:34 UTC
Sure. Based on comment #3 and my own package check moving to VERIFIED (for version 5.3.1-10.el7_2).

Comment 13 errata-xmlrpc 2016-11-04 08:36:39 UTC
Since the problem described in this bug report should be
resolved in a recent advisory, it has been closed with a
resolution of ERRATA.

For information on the advisory, and where to find the updated
files, follow the link below.

If the solution does not work for you, open a new bug report.

https://rhn.redhat.com/errata/RHBA-2016-2567.html


Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.