Red Hat Bugzilla – Bug 137118
Clicking Close button on yes/no boxes performs yes action
Last modified: 2009-04-16 19:10:21 EDT
Description of problem:
Here's one that might bring major amounts of unintended pain. As a
rule in the "Are you sure you want to do something possibly damaging?
yes/no" dialogs, if the user clicks the Close button on the dailog (X
in top upper-right window controls) the action should _not_ be taken.
Currently it is.
Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):
Steps to Reproduce:
*** Please don't do this ***
1. Select your root partition in Uninitialized Entities
2. Click "Initialize Entity"
3. At the "Are you certain that you wish to initialize disk entity
/dev/hda3? All data will be lost on this device/partition." panic and
click the close button.
Shot yourself in the foot. You lost data you didn't want to lose.
Close should be interpreted as safely as possible, i.e. I don't want
to do this.
Fixed in version 0.9.3
Verified in system-config-lvm-0.9.3-1.0