Bug 1418916 - Administer setting select all behaving weird
Summary: Administer setting select all behaving weird
Keywords:
Status: CLOSED WONTFIX
Alias: None
Product: Red Hat Satellite
Classification: Red Hat
Component: Settings
Version: 6.2.6
Hardware: All
OS: All
high
high
Target Milestone: Unspecified
Assignee: satellite6-bugs
QA Contact:
URL:
Whiteboard:
Depends On:
Blocks:
TreeView+ depends on / blocked
 
Reported: 2017-02-03 07:08 UTC by Anand Agrawal
Modified: 2019-08-12 14:36 UTC (History)
7 users (show)

Fixed In Version:
Doc Type: If docs needed, set a value
Doc Text:
Clone Of:
Environment:
Last Closed: 2018-09-04 18:00:36 UTC
Target Upstream Version:


Attachments (Terms of Use)

Description Anand Agrawal 2017-02-03 07:08:42 UTC
Description of problem:
Go to Administer -> Location -> hostgroups Now select the checkbox "All hostgroups" All hostgroup will be selected. Press submit button.

Now go to Configure -> Hostgroups, Select the hostgroup and check the location tab, you will see the Location has been moved to unselected.

Now again move the location of the Hostgroup to selected that is right box.

Again goto Administer -> Location -> select the location, go to hostgroups Now unselect the checkbox "All hostgroups" All hostgroup will be selected. Press submit button.

So the questions is:
What is the different to select all hostgroups instead of just select each one in Administer -> Locations?

Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):
6.2.7

How reproducible:
Always


Actual results:
As the Location for the domain gets changed, not able to create host.

Expected results:
Select All Hostgroup and all hostgroups selected individually should behave identically

Comment 2 Anand Agrawal 2018-03-07 04:18:26 UTC
Hello Guys,

Do we have any update on this bug? Can we increase the severity of this bug?

Regards,
Anand

Comment 4 Chris Duryee 2018-03-29 19:02:15 UTC
Can you add an example of the API call that doesn't work?

Comment 9 Bryan Kearney 2018-09-04 18:00:36 UTC
Thank you for your interest in Satellite 6. We have evaluated this request, and we do not expect this to be implemented in the product in the foreseeable future. We are therefore closing this out as WONTFIX. If you have any concerns about this, please feel free to contact Rich Jerrido or Bryan Kearney. Thank you.


Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.