Bug 1729683 - Deleting a running build results in a success and a failure message
Summary: Deleting a running build results in a success and a failure message
Keywords:
Status: ASSIGNED
Alias: None
Product: Copr
Classification: Community
Component: frontend
Version: unspecified
Hardware: Unspecified
OS: Unspecified
unspecified
unspecified
Target Milestone: ---
Assignee: Miroslav Suchý
QA Contact:
URL:
Whiteboard:
Depends On:
Blocks:
TreeView+ depends on / blocked
 
Reported: 2019-07-13 13:51 UTC by Till Hofmann
Modified: 2019-07-26 06:56 UTC (History)
1 user (show)

Fixed In Version:
Doc Type: If docs needed, set a value
Doc Text:
Clone Of:
Environment:
Last Closed:


Attachments (Terms of Use)

Description Till Hofmann 2019-07-13 13:51:58 UTC
Description of problem:
When deleting a running build, two messages are shown:
1. You can not delete build `971029` which is not finished. 
2. Builds 971029 have been deleted successfully.

Only one of them can be true (I think it's the first one).

How reproducible:
always

Steps to Reproduce:
1. Start a build
2. Delete the build while it's running
3.

Actual results:
The two error messages. Screenshot:
https://thofmann.fedorapeople.org/Screenshot_2019-07-13%20Builds%20for%20thofmann%20ros-testing.png

Expected results:
Ideally, the build would be canceled and then successfully deleted.

Comment 1 Pavel Raiskup 2019-07-26 06:56:15 UTC
Thanks for the report.

> Expected results:
> Ideally, the build would be canceled and then successfully deleted.

I agree, this is not going to be be easy change, but eventually we should
do what you propose.


Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.