From node details page you cannot delete a node.
Deleting a node comes with some consequences that we need to communicate to users, so deleting nodes should have a form like deleting projects where you are warned about the implications, then required to do something abnormal.
The text should read:
This action cannot be undone. Deleting a node will instruct Kubernetes that the node is down or unrecoverable and delete all pods scheduled to that node. If the node is still running but unresponsive and the node is deleted, stateful workloads and persistent volumes may suffer corruption or data loss. Only delete a node that you have confirmed is completely stopped and cannot be restored.
Created attachment 1661646 [details]
Warning info when deleting node
Warning message shows up when user trying to delete node on nodes list page or node detail kebab.
Attached the message screenshot.
Verified on 4.4.0-0.nightly-2020-02-05-220946
Since the problem described in this bug report should be
resolved in a recent advisory, it has been closed with a
resolution of ERRATA.
For information on the advisory, and where to find the updated
files, follow the link below.
If the solution does not work for you, open a new bug report.