Bug 184302 - outage policy page needs to be refined
outage policy page needs to be refined
Product: Red Hat Network
Classification: Red Hat
Component: RHN/Web Site (Show other bugs)
All Linux
medium Severity medium
: ---
: ---
Assigned To: Kobina Inkumsah
Vlady Zlatkin
Depends On:
  Show dependency treegraph
Reported: 2006-03-07 17:05 EST by Todd Warner
Modified: 2007-04-18 13:39 EDT (History)
1 user (show)

See Also:
Fixed In Version:
Doc Type: Bug Fix
Doc Text:
Story Points: ---
Clone Of:
Last Closed: 2006-05-03 15:04:11 EDT
Type: ---
Regression: ---
Mount Type: ---
Documentation: ---
Verified Versions:
Category: ---
oVirt Team: ---
RHEL 7.3 requirements from Atomic Host:
Cloudforms Team: ---

Attachments (Terms of Use)

  None (edit)
Description Todd Warner 2006-03-07 17:05:24 EST

We need to decide what time we base our outage on. I vote for UTC. It's
universal. Currently, 2006-03-07, our outage page says that "Red Hat schedules
all planned maintenance to Red Hat Network each Tuesday from 9pm-3am, Eastern
U.S. Time (1am-7am UTC)".

9pm-3am ET USA is *not* 1am-7am UTC right now. Right now 9pm-3am ET USA is
2am-8am UTC

We will be one hour outside of our window if we go to 3am at the moment.

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.