Fedora Account System
Red Hat Associate
Red Hat Customer
I just installed Fedora 43 Beta from a USB stick. The process worked fine, but on the last page, I saw text that said I needed to reboot the system to finish the install. There was a button that said something like "Exit to Live System". It just closed the Anaconda window and did not reboot. If rebooting is the next logical step, I would expect a "Reboot Now" button, so new users don't need to go hunt that down. I would only expect the "Exit to Live System" to be there as a *second* button, I guess if someone wants to inspect the install they just did? Weird, but possible? Reproducible: Didn't try
*** This bug has been marked as a duplicate of bug 2326672 ***