Bug 500727 - Admin > Config > Certificate - Upload new certificate does not allow --ignore-version-mismatch to be specified
Admin > Config > Certificate - Upload new certificate does not allow --ignore...
Status: CLOSED NOTABUG
Product: Red Hat Satellite 5
Classification: Red Hat
Component: WebUI (Show other bugs)
530
All Linux
low Severity medium
: ---
: ---
Assigned To: Shannon Hughes
Brandon Perkins
:
Depends On:
Blocks:
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2009-05-13 16:21 EDT by Jay Dobies
Modified: 2009-05-14 10:52 EDT (History)
1 user (show)

See Also:
Fixed In Version:
Doc Type: Bug Fix
Doc Text:
Story Points: ---
Clone Of:
Environment:
Last Closed: 2009-05-14 10:52:36 EDT
Type: ---
Regression: ---
Mount Type: ---
Documentation: ---
CRM:
Verified Versions:
Category: ---
oVirt Team: ---
RHEL 7.3 requirements from Atomic Host:
Cloudforms Team: ---


Attachments (Terms of Use)

  None (edit)
Description Jay Dobies 2009-05-13 16:21:10 EDT
Description of problem:
This came up while working on 491361. The example given will fail because of the version mismatch, however we don't provide a way to specify that flag in the UI.

We do append the --disconnected flag to the command if the original activation was done that way. But it's not accepted as an option on the page either.

We can either always pass this flag or add a checkbox to the page to allow the user to explicitly indicate it when uploading the file.

Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):
5.3

How reproducible:
Always

Steps to Reproduce:
1. Currently, you can't exactly tell when it has occurred. I have local changes for 491361 that will provide a better error message that will indicate the version mismatch, but for now if you were to upload an old cert over a newer one the upload will simply say "Local activation failure".
  
Actual results:


Expected results:


Additional info:
Comment 1 Clifford Perry 2009-05-14 10:52:36 EDT
NOTABUG. We should not allow you to flip version of a sat cert within the UI of Satellite. 

To me, this is correct behavior. When changing version, is for Upgrades, which is done command line. So you should not hit this code path in a 'valid' usage. 

Cliff

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.